Home > Operating Systems > Bizzare right click behavior in Firfox 3.0.6

Bizzare right click behavior in Firfox 3.0.6

Its been quite a while that I am noticing a weird problem with my firefox since I upgraded to Ubuntu 8.1 where a right click within the browser can at times select one of the random functions from the menu options. Its just very annoying at times, so finally today as I got time I started looking at fixing it.

While searching it on the web I found quite a number of people having the same problem as me but there wasn’t a proper fix available to it. Tried several different things and then finally after installing a Firefox addon “Firegestures” it all started behaving normally.

If anyone having the same problem do give “Firegestures” a shot 🙂


Shoaib Mir
shoaibmir[@]gmail.com

  1. ubergeekier
    March 14, 2009 at 2:40 am

    Firefox 3.0.7 s out!
    just letting you know!

  2. March 14, 2009 at 10:43 am

    oh kewl, I will surely give it a go and see if this problem is fixed there 🙂

  3. wonderer
    April 8, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    how is it that firegestures can fix this?

  4. April 8, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    not really sure how it does but I found it after doing some googling for the same problem

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

