Home > Operating Systems > Printing PDF file with images

Printing PDF file with images

A few days back I was having a terrible time when I tried to print a few tickets that I had in a PDF document. It all started since I upgraded my desktop Ubuntu to 9.1, didnt have time at that moment so asked a colleague to do the print for me.

Once I got time, after a little bit of googling found out that it was a package that I was missing which is needed for the rendering of images and that needs to be installed before I go on printing PDF docs with images in them.

It was:

poppler-data

Hope it helps someone else who is going through the same pain of not able to print out PDF docs 🙂


Shoaib Mir
shoaibmir[@]gmail.com

Categories: Operating Systems Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

